Thursday, October 30, 2014

Welcome to the Paranormal Romance HOWLOWEEN Blog Hop!

Welcome to the Paranormal Romance HOWLOWEEN Blog Hop! 

From now until Saturday, November 1st, I'm asking a simple question. All you have to do is comment below with your answer (and don't forget to include you email addy so I can get in touch with you if you win!). I will be choosing 2 winners, each of whom will receive their choice of any one of my ebooks AND a $5 Amazon gift card! That's a two-fer! Winners will be announced on Monday the 3rd.

Here's my question:

In the paranormal romance genre, there are shifters, weres, ghosts, demons, and vamps, among others. Which do you prefer to read, and why?


Check out who else is participating!

www.hopswithheart.blogspot.com

And don't forget to enter for the grand prize!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/3ad276f821/



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I Created My Own Mocha Coffee Recipe That's High in Protein

I'm feeling so pleased with myself at the moment. Because I'm on a high protein diet, and I love coffee, (especially mochas) I perused recipes online for a way I could combine the two. 

I noticed that the majority of recipes all had the same three basic ingredients: high protein powder, fat-free milk, and coffee. So, I experimented.


Rather than use a powder, I prefer using Lean Body (with 40 grams of protein per package) or Muscle Milk 40 - chocolate flavor, of course. In a pinch, or when I'm on the road, I use Ensure Plus. Side note: Lean Body is $2.99 at Academy. Although Muscle Milk 40 is much more expensive, I can easily find it at any local gas station market.

I brewed my coffee. Then, in my mug, I poured it fourth full of the protein drink, a fourth of fat free milk, and the last half coffee. 

Not only is it delicious, but I don't have to add any sweetener!

Now I can have my mocha, my coffee, AND have added protein at the same time!

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Don't Miss the LOVE BY DESIGN Facebook Party Today!


Don't miss the Love By Design party today from 8-11pm EST! The theme is Love Through the Decades. Stop by with pics of your favorite clothes, music, books, tv shows or people from the 19th century...or any era! Some of your favorite bestselling authors will be joining the party, so be sure and pop in to chat with them about their books, win prizes and more. Here's the lineup:

5:00pm Pacific/7:00pm Central/8:00pm Eastern: Beverly Jenkins
5:15pm Pacific/7:15pm Central/8:15pm Eastern: Deborah Mello
5:30pm Pacific/7:30pm Central/8:30pm Eastern: S Renea Mason Bates
5:45pm Pacific/7:45pm Central/8:45pm Eastern: Michelle Lindo-Rice
6:00pm Pacific/8:00pm Central/9:00pm Eastern: Pat Simmons
6:15pm Pacific/8:15pm Central/9:15pm Eastern: Linda Mooney
6:30pm Pacific/8:30pm Central/9:30pm Eastern: Wayne Jordan
7:00pm Pacific/ 9:00pm Central/9:30pm Eastern: Sherelle Green
7:15pm Pacific/ 9:15pm Central/10:15pm Eastern: Niecey Roy
7:30pm Pacific/ 9:30pm Central/10:30pm Eastern: Renee Bernard
8:00pm Pacific/ 10:00pm Central/11:00pm Eastern: Farrah Rochon

Monday, October 27, 2014

Join Me and Other Authors on Fright, Frolicking, and Fun on Facebook!


Today only! It's an all day Halloween Bash on Facebook! Join me and many other authors for contests, free books, and lots more prizes! I'll be there from 3:00-3:30 Pacific Time/5:00-5:30 Central/6:00-6:30 Eastern. Come check out what all there is to see and win!

Juliette Cross is my Guest Author Tonight on "Other Worlds of Romance" on Blog Talk Radio

Join us tonight when Juliette Cross joins me as my guest author on "Other Worlds of Romance" on Blog Talk Radio. Come listen as she reads from her urban fantasy romance, Soulfire, Book 1 of the Nightwing series, fro Lyrical Press/Kensington Publishing.

If you love dragons, you won't want to miss this!

Show time is 11 pm et/ 10 pm ct

* * *
In a world divided by prejudice and hatred, only love can bridge the chasm.
Tensions are rising in the Gladium Province. The boundary between humans and Morgons has begun to blur. While the human aristocracy strives to maintain distance between their daughters and the dragon-hybrid race, fate has other plans.
As the daughter of the corporate king, Jessen Cade is duty-bound to honor her arranged marriage to a man she detests. Feeling trapped by family duty and a loveless future, she longs for more, straying to the Morgon side of the city.
Lucius Nightwing is the eldest son of the powerful Morgon clan, and the greatest enemy of Jessen’s father. When a bar-room brawl thrusts Jessen into his arms, his dragon roars to the surface, craving to sate his carnal hunger in the brown-eyed beauty. The beast in Lucius recognizes her as his own, even if the man refuses to admit the truth.

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Re-released! E I E I O, a Story of Cannibalistic Horror by Gail Smith

Re-released!

E I E I O
A Story of Cannibalistic Horror
by Linda Mooney
Writing as Gail Smith
Music And Press
ISBN 978-1-941321-28-7

Word Count: 12.1K
$1.99







And on this farm he had some pigs, E I E I O
With a hack hack here, and a chop chop there,
Here a shriek, there a scream
Everywhere the blood streams...                                           
Old MacDonald had a farm, E I E I O


In rural Georgia in 1948, a man was lucky to get any kind of work.  Which was why Cletus Pink felt he'd been blessed when an old farmer named MacDonald offered him a job.  But what was making the horrific sounds coming from the main house?  Worse, why was there always fresh blood oozing out from underneath the kitchen's back door?

Saturday, October 25, 2014